2019 FCSAA Brain Bowl Champions: Chipola Gold

2019 FCSAA Brain Bowl Champions: Chipola Gold

What an incredible time we had at the 2019 FCSAA Brain Bowl Tournament this past weekend! Here are the results from the competition:


Congratulations to the 2019 Brain Bowl champions, Chipola Gold of Chipola College! Gold won the final round, 485-450, against runner up Broward College A Team who were undefeated 9 rounds prior to the final.

Stan Young of Chipola College was awarded as the 2019 Brain Bowl Coach of the Year. Congratulations, Coach!

The High Point Scorer was John Gross from Gulf Coast State College. John was a member of the All-Star Team along with Joseph Hayes from Chipola College (Gold), Jasmin Singh from Valencia College, Teertho Bhattachary and Eric Fowler, both from Northwest Florida State College.

Take a look at our photo album from this past championship at our FCSAA Facebook page.


Thank you to all the colleges that participated & made this year’s Brain Bowl Tournament unforgettable! Congratulations again to Chipola Gold for winning the championship!