FCSSGA [Student Government]


The Florida College System Student Government Association (FCSSGA) represents the nearly one million students enrolled in the Florida College System's 28 colleges. The organization promotes legislative advocacy and training, leadership development, service learning, promotion of campus activities, and strong citizenship. All of this is done in order to support the main mission and purpose of FCSSGA which is “to unify the member colleges in order to best attend to the appropriate concerns of the students of the Florida College System and serve as a vehicle to communicate these concerns to the Florida Legislative Body.”
Visit the FCSSGA's website here for more information.
Follow the FCSSGA's Alumni Association's Facebook Page here.

2017-2018 State Executive Members:

State President: Jacobi Bedenfield, Santa Fe College
State Vice President: Zachary Saad, Florida SouthWestern State College
State Jurisprudence: Dyrel Mithcell, Broward College, North Campus
District 1 Coordinator: Vacant
District 2 Coordinator: Kyle McFarlane, St. Johns River State College, St. Augustine Campus
District 3 Coordinator: Gonzalo Gutierrez, Polk State College, Winter Haven Campus
District 4 Coordinator: Haley Schipper, Pensacola State College

2016-2017 State Advising Team:
State Advisor: Davie Gill
State Advisor-Elect: Rochelle Popp-Finch
District 1 Advisor: Laura Clersaint 
District 2 Advisor: Stephen Tomasovitch
District 3 Advisor: Allison Walker
District 4 Advisor: Shyann Schmid
Budget Manager: Frank Jurkovic

2016-2017 Students of the Month


FCSSGA Student of the Month Application